Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-23-2013, 12:49 AM
LawnSite Member

What ZTR?

I've got 28 yards almost positive I've got 7 app properties that will each be mowed weekly coming up in November .. I've got to pick out a ZTR... I'm looking at the Badboy outlaw , Husqvarna low grade commercial, or the gravely . Which ever I also want a bagging system.. I've been mowing for 5-6 years on the side but recently a friend and I have started a lawn care business. We're going about it the right way . Slow and very thought out.. We're gearing up for next season . I'm pretty sure we can retain all my customers and were gonna hit the city and subdivisions .. Any insight will be greatly appreciated
Old 08-23-2013, 01:04 AM
LawnSite Member

I have recently started my business also, I started out on a low grade gravely mower which was a decent starting point other than the fact it was a few years old. I was looking to get a newer mower this spring to have a 2nd mower to really speed up our lawns and I was looking at the bad boys which were very tough mowers even on the lower end. I went to a dealer to inquire and they also had simplicity's. I got it on a deal with it being last of the previous years model and without a doubt the best decision ever. I purchased it because their commercial Ztr was very heavy duty and was half the price of some of the other mowers I looked at. The best part was the cut quality was outstanding because the whole deck sits on rollers therefore every yard I cut looks its absolute best. Just thought I'd share my mower opinions. The only next mower ill get is another simplicity
Old 08-23-2013, 02:02 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

I think Gravely makes one of the best.
Old 08-23-2013, 03:59 AM
LawnSite Senior Member