Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-15-2013, 07:11 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Question for the part time guys..

I work full time as a Jet Engine Mechanic anywhere from 40-60 hours a week and do landscaping/lawn care on the side as a legal tax paying paying business. I have hopes and dreams of turning this into a larger company one day, but I am pretty much solo right now with a little side help when I get busy. I am finishing up my first year as a part time company and starting to do the math of what my gross sales are going to be. I was wanting to know what other part time guys that work a full time job consider a success in gross sales being "Part Time". I am not trying to pry in to anyone financials, I am just looking for a ball park number.
Old 10-07-2013, 09:31 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Working 15 hours/week I have averaged 3k per month.
Old 10-08-2013, 08:03 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Some people can live on 3k/mo. and some can't live on 10k/mo... numbers are meaningless in some circumstances...
Old 10-08-2013, 09:45 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Let's just say if you can't pull in $60 per hour gross or better on a regular basis....keep it part time.

In fact I have been looking at getting back into working as an A&P mechanic but I can't stand working nights and I'd rather live here and not in a big city.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 10-08-2013, 10:50 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exact Rototilling View Post
Let's just say if you can't pull in $60 per hour gross or better on a regular basis....keep it part time.

In fact I have been looking at getting back into working as an A&P mechanic but I can't stand working nights and I'd rather live here and not in a big city.
Posted via Mobile Device
We're hiring at P&W in columbus ga
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 10-08-2013, 12:11 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gulfjoe View Post
We're hiring at P&W in columbus ga