Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-07-2003, 08:12 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Wisconsin Fox Valley and beyond.

I am looking for Cheeseland LCO's to compare notes with as well as spew unsolicited advice and wisdom.

This is like an internet singles bar of LCO's.

Old 03-07-2003, 08:04 PM
LawnSite Member

Sorry Mow Ed, I have no advise or wisdom to offer since I am still pretty new to all of this. I would enjoy discussing any of the few notes I have with you though, but they probably won't do you much good, since I got them from you in the first place.
Old 03-08-2003, 01:29 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

wisconsin

Cheesehead myself. Im also pretty new at this but live in the big city of madison and there lots of new constuction going on here all the time. Finding new work shouldnt be to hard. Was wondering when you start doing your doorhangers/flyers though if you use them. Still snow on the ground but I would hate to be to late. Good luck to you the white will be gone soon and our as will our rest time.
Old 03-08-2003, 07:39 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Hi there Chad - better get your shovel ready.

promower-I did all my mailings to regular customers last week. I also did direct mailings to new homeowners. It had good initial results but people still aren't thinking lawns. Unless its you or me.

I am gonna wait until we get into the 40's and then go out. We are supposed to get clobbered with another snowstorm today and that is gonna put things off.