Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 10-30-2013, 02:03 AM
LawnSite Member

NEW in College Station/Bryan, TX

Hey all I'm new in the business and new to this site. This is my first year in the business. Some equipment I started out with was a Troy-Built 21" self propelled mower, Troy-Built Weed eater, and blower. From using this equipment I can say that I will never purchase a Troy Built piece of equipment because one its hasnt been reliable and two nobody works on them(I found this out the). Lets just say I found out the hard way to not skimp on equipment. Like I said I started out this year at the end of May. First few weeks went by and no calls nothing, I was starting to question Lawn Service. Then one day I got my first call, from a flyer I left at a house and since then slowly its grown! In june I bought my first commercial Weed Eater and back pack blower, both Husqvarna. Then came my first Zero turn, a 42" toro for $1500.00! Which I thought was a steal. Then my first Trailer a 16ft bumperpull. And Last week I found a steal on a 60" JD 737 with 296hrs. Literally started out from the bottom and have greatly grown my Legitimate business into something I am proud of and can make decent income. I would say I have between 15-20 customers including 1 commercial property. I'm currently trying to place bids for commercial properties but having a hard time coming up with accurate bids. Once again learning the hard way, a few Residential properties and Landscaping jobs I way underbid and worked myself to death barely making a buck. Any advice would be greatly helpful especially getting new customers. I will post up a picture of my flyer(would like some feedback on please!) and some quality work!
Old 10-30-2013, 02:12 AM
LawnSite Member

Here is the flyer I have made up, any critiques or praise is greatly appreciated!
Attached Files
File Type: doc stevebrochure (2)new.doc (143.5 KB, 36 views)
Old 10-30-2013, 07:22 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member