Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 12-22-2013, 03:18 PM
LawnSite Member

Hello, from New York

Hey guys, just found this site and wanted to check in! I've been doing this kind of work for almost 11 years now, and have decided I wanted to do something on my own! Currently I have worked aside a family business and it was fine, but as time progresses there becomes more disagreements on how to do things and I would like to be the one calling the shots and taking the good with the bad if you know what I mean.
Old 12-22-2013, 03:41 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Welcome from Fort Worth, Texas.

May I ask what your disagreements are on?
www.awlandscapers.com

Hustler X-One 60"
Wright Stander RH 36"
eXmark 21" ECXKA21 Mower
Stihl FC110 Edger
Stihl FS90 Trimmer
Stihl FS55R Trimmer
Stihl HS56C Hedge Trimmer
Stihl MS391 25" Bar Chainsaw
RedMax EBZ7100 Blower
Earthquake 16" Rear Tine Tiller
Honda 9" Mini Tiller FG110
2014 GMC Sierra Denali HD
7' x 16' Enclosed V-Nose Trailer
6' x 12' Dump Trailer
Equipment & Work thread: http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=415830
Old 12-22-2013, 03:46 PM
Sponsor

Greetings and Welcome from the Sunshine State. Once your in business for your self you will make or break your own destiny. Remember only you can Pimp your services and products the best.
easy-lift guy
Old 12-22-2013, 04:02 PM
LawnSite Member

Well the disagreements are on how to do things, the owner not wanting to help out and finding ways to dip out of work halfway through the day, how to handle other employees, and the list could go on and on. I am just at a point in my life that I want to be in control of my life. I'm not going to fully cut ties with the other business until I know for sure I can get the clients on my own. I could easily take them away from my current company but my ethics prevent me from doing that lol.
Old 12-22-2013, 04:10 PM
Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mbt23 View Post