Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 12-29-2013, 11:39 AM
LawnSite Member

Anyone on here familiar with VOLT Lighting

Hi, I'm just starting out with LLV and I'm looking for advice from any professionals who want to help the newbie. Mostly I'm just checking out different lighting companies. Where I'm from there are not a lot of people who can shell out big money for a lighting system so I'm looking for something a little cheaper than what I've seen on here. I have found VOLT and I was wondering if anyone here has experience with them such as pros/cons, or problems arising from the lights.
Thanks,
Blake Cousins
Owner/Operator WBC Landscapes
Old 12-29-2013, 04:25 PM
LawnSite Member

James replied to your same question. Have a look.

http://www.lawnsite.com/showpost.php...96&postcount=7
Old 12-29-2013, 04:29 PM
LawnSite Gold Member

Blake, please see my comment here: http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=413194

A lot of your component decisions could be determined by what distributors carry in your market. I would recommend you look to Vista. They have a very broad, complete line of well designed, good performing fixtures and components. All made in the USA and all properly listed. Look and see if you have a John Deere Landscapes distributor on the island or nearby as they are a master distributor for Vista. (You might have to bring your product in from Halifax) There are a number of other excellent manufacturers of quality lighting products, but not so many that offer quite as much section for a guy just starting out. I would also recommend you look at Coppermoon and Focus for decent quality products at reasonable prices.

Be very wary of those products that do not offer a proper electrical safety listing... they may appear to have attractive prices, but sooner or later you will get caught using them and it could cost you dearly.

www.integralighting.com

www.facebook.com/INTEGRA.Lighting

Affiliations: IESNA, IALD, IDA, AOLP, LO, MBA