Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 01-13-2014, 08:04 PM
LawnSite Member

Average Zero Turn Life

Just as the title says, for those who use their mowers till they die. What brand do you use and what is the average life expectancy you have gotten with regular maintenance?
Old 01-13-2014, 08:30 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

We never let a mower go till it dies
Rotation on equipment is best
But to ansewer you question Any comercial mower with good service can last 7/10 years
Sure not the engine hydros pto boxes gear boxes seat did I cover it all.
Old 01-13-2014, 09:23 PM
LawnSite Member

7/10 years is pretty general though. You might put 1000 hours on yours and the next guy might only put 250. I'm new to grass cutting itself. I'm actually just expanding into that territory to give myself another avenue for revenue. Hence why my question.
Old 01-13-2014, 09:55 PM
LawnSite Senior Member