Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 01-18-2014, 02:38 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

I LOVE Walker

Hello

Just like the title says.

I LOVE Walker.

Just thought I would reiterate that for those of you who might not know or might have forgotten.
Old 01-18-2014, 07:35 AM
LawnSite Member

walkerway

I like them too, what makes you love them so much.
Old 01-18-2014, 07:34 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Another walker guy here. Once you drink the cool aid your hooked. Adding are third mt26 this spring well now the t25i
Old 01-18-2014, 07:39 PM
LawnSite Member

8 diesels love em
Old 01-19-2014, 01:50 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Well, there are actually about a hundred things I like about Walker mowers but I will narrow the list down.

I have been running them since about 1998. They are just second nature to me, when I run them it just feels like an appendage that I have always had. Everything is just so darn comfortable. I wear modified hearing protection so I can hear the machine. Other guys have talked about this but a long time Walker operator is listening to the machine all the time... Those of us that have been running them for a long time don't even need the full hopper alarm.

The company itself. If you have ever dealt with Walker or know anything about them then you know what I am talking about. It is not just a mower company out to make a profit. There are real values and ideals that the company and the Walker family promote. These are the types of folks I want to give my money to for a product that I not only need but LOVE.