Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-11-2003, 10:15 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

estimate/workorder

I have never used estimates or workorders before, allways just verbal contracts. What I'm wondering is how do you guys handle this? Do you keep a copy for yourself or do you keep the estimate and give the customer the quote on a different form or what any help on this wou ld greatly appreciated I have allready learned a lot from this forum. Thanks T.E.
Old 03-11-2003, 11:24 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

They are 2 different things. As far as estimates I have 3 copies. One goes to the customer, one stays in the book, and one gets filed in the office. the reason for this is when the customer calls back I know what the heck I am talking about. Also my estimates are good for 1 year.

A work order is what my guys give me if they need anything new. Uniforms, safety equipment, etc. have to get approved first. they fill out work orders, and upon approval they get what they need. These also get filed.

Hope I answered your question.

<=====<<<< Success is getting what you want and happiness is wanting what you get.>>>>=====>
Old 03-11-2003, 11:59 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally posted by paponte
They are 2 different things. As far as estimates I have 3 copies. One goes to the customer, one stays in the book, and one gets filed in the office. the reason for this is when the customer calls back I know what the heck I am talking about. Also my estimates are good for 1 year.

A work order is what my guys give me if they need anything new. Uniforms, safety equipment, etc. have to get approved first. they fill out work orders, and upon approval they get what they need. These also get filed.

Hope I answered your question.
And which guys would that be Paul??? LOL
Old 03-12-2003, 10:34 AM
LawnSite Senior Member