Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-13-2003, 08:48 PM
LawnSite Member

?price for leave removal?

This is my first year in the business and some of my customer want us to do some leaf and stick removal before the start of the season. What is the best way to charge for such a service? I have heard that you can charge by the man per hour, by the bag, or both. Can someone please offer a little friendly advice.
thank you in advance.
Joe
Old 03-13-2003, 09:07 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

try these old threads: http://lawnsite.com/search.php?s=&ac...der=descending

not all are going to have what you want, but some really get into it. I charge by the hour, and get at LEAST what i get hourly to mow.
Old 03-18-2003, 09:09 PM
LawnSite Member

I am new also, started last June, but I charge base on additional time. I charge $40.00, reg. cut rate, additional $20 to pick up and dispose of leaves. This is for about 30 bushels. I think I could probably get more. If accumulation of leaves is not heavy I charge only the reg cut rate.LOL.
Old 03-18-2003, 09:45 PM
LawnSite Member

Although I can't get away with it in my area if you can charge by the hour go for it. If you can't just remember that if you don't have a vac of some kind leaves can become slow and tedious. If you are going to remove them from the property don't forget to include travel time gas and dump fees.
Old 03-21-2003, 09:55 PM
LawnSite Member

Leaf removal should be completed on a per man hour basis. This is the only fair thing for you and your customer.