Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-06-2014, 05:07 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Tear this one apart...

Well I have been reading, and doing what I can. I'm not a web designer by any means, and yes its hosted at go daddy. I did this a year ago before I knew better, and just started messing with their new web builder and put this together.

I just read the thread on the "about us" tab. I will work on making it more personal tonight after the little ones go to bed. Well here it is... what say you?

www.tuffturflawncare.com
Old 03-06-2014, 06:53 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

You actually have some good stuff on the About page- just not for that page. Some of it should be on your home page, other stuff should be on the services page.

Your home page picture is not yours. Prepare for the wrath of Tony.

It's clean, simple, clear. I think it works for you. I don't love Godaddy, but your site looks just fine.

Before I dive into SEO- what do you want the website to do for you? Are you hoping to get found online, or is it basically on online brochure for people to go to after they find you elsewhere?
Old 03-06-2014, 07:11 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by headz77 View Post
You actually have some good stuff on the About page- just not for that page. Some of it should be on your home page, other stuff should be on the services page.

Your home page picture is not yours. Prepare for the wrath of Tony.

It's clean, simple, clear. I think it works for you. I don't love Godaddy, but your site looks just fine.

Before I dive into SEO- what do you want the website to do for you? Are you hoping to get found online, or is it basically on online brochure for people to go to after they find you elsewhere?