Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-21-2014, 07:27 PM
LawnSite Member

leaf job equipment question

Yes im a newbie. I was doing a leaf job/spring clean up job today with one helper the old fashion way with some rakes and tarp plus a small leaf blower. i broke one of my leaf rakes during the job. Do I charge customer for the price of a new one?? And how do i go about doing that if i do?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 03-21-2014, 07:31 PM
LawnSite Member

Also do you include cost of gas for blower and gas for truck? And how do you go about doing that? And how do you write up a good bill for the job? Including raking leaves and picking up sticks?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 03-21-2014, 07:41 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxGroundControlxX View Post
Yes im a newbie. I was doing a leaf job/spring clean up job today with one helper the old fashion way with some rakes and tarp plus a small leaf blower. i broke one of my leaf rakes during the job. Do I charge customer for the price of a new one?? And how do i go about doing that if i do?
Posted via Mobile Device
I wouldn't. If its your own fault that you broke the rake, then its your own fault, and you shouldn't charge the customer. If they broke it, then I might consider it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxGroundControlxX View Post
Also do you include cost of gas for blower and gas for truck? And how do you go about doing that? And how do you write up a good bill for the job? Including raking leaves and picking up sticks?
Posted via Mobile Device