Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-29-2014, 07:05 PM
LawnSite Member

Ready to purchase my first zero turn...

I've been doing my homework since late last summer & think I'm ready to pull the trigger on purchasing my first zero turn. Based on all the research I've done & feedback I've reviewed, I'm seriously leaning toward the Bad Boy ZT Elite with a Kawi engine. They seem to be sturdy & a great value in comparison to others equal in features.

I have about an acre & a half of fairly level lawn & was considering the 48" deck. However, the difference in price between a 48" & 54" deck is a mere fifty bucks. Seems like a no brainer, but again, I'm new at this & I respect the opinions of all of you who've been doing this awhile. Thanks all!
Old 03-29-2014, 07:41 PM
LawnSite Member

If you have no width issues in your yard I wouldnt pass on the 54". Go for it!
Old 03-30-2014, 03:02 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

"ready" for a ZTR….why??

you've got one lawn?

why even spend that kind of money?

i guess i just don't get this ZTR fascination
Old 03-30-2014, 10:41 AM
LawnSite Member

@TPendagast
Primarily speed & maneuverability. My neighbor has a riding mower & spends hours on his lawn-something I'd like to avoid.

What do you recommend?
Old 03-30-2014, 01:29 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Not sure what your budget is but you should look at the Raptor and the FasTrak lines from Hustler. http://www.hustlerturf.com
www.awlandscapers.com

Hustler X-One 60"
Wright Stander RH 36"
eXmark 21" ECXKA21 Mower
Stihl FC110 Edger
Stihl FS90 Trimmer
Stihl FS55R Trimmer
Stihl HS56C Hedge Trimmer
Stihl MS391 25" Bar Chainsaw
RedMax EBZ7100 Blower
Earthquake 16" Rear Tine Tiller
Honda 9" Mini Tiller FG110
2014 GMC Sierra Denali HD
7' x 16' Enclosed V-Nose Trailer
6' x 12' Dump Trailer
Equipment & Work thread: http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=415830
Old 04-10-2014, 10:42 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote: