Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-18-2003, 05:02 PM
LawnSite Member

any vermonters??

are there any vermonters checking this out??
Old 03-18-2003, 09:50 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Nope! That's the only state not allowed to visit here. Not sure how you got through, but they'll be knocking on your door shortly.

Welcome to Lawnsite. There's a few from your corner of the world posting here. I'll hopefully be visiting your area in the next week or so.
Old 03-19-2003, 09:48 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

This belongs on the network forum.
Old 03-21-2003, 06:33 AM
LawnSite Member

Rutland here!.....Nice to see a fellow Vermonter. The snow is melting (finally) and I think spring is just around the corner. This is my first year in business (part-time) so I may have a question or two for you, if you don't mind. :
Old 03-23-2003, 10:16 PM
LawnSite Member

hey harp,
it is good to hear from another vter. let me know if you have any questions. i am waiting impatiently for the snow to go. there are patches of grass showing. i actually raked a small piece at my house!! the unfortunate part of this is that it will surely snow again before all is said and done.
Old 03-24-2003, 05:38 AM
LawnSite Member

The skiing was lousy this Sunday, so I'm praying we've seen the last of the snow. I'm ready for some warm weather and sunshine.
I'd be interested to hear about your business, (equipment, what you do, type of accounts, etc). Do you do fetilizer apps? How was the test if you do?