Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 04-26-2014, 07:05 AM
LawnSite Member

Hey from Dfw, Texas!

I Signed up a while back but never introduced myself. My name is Cameron, and my company is Grant's Top Cut.I started up last year and got my DBA and other stuff this year. So I'm pretty legit, still need a few things. Im a college student and do mowing and landscaping part time for right now. I think I have 18 accounts and growing at about 2-3 per week right now. My equipment is alright, I've bought almost everything used because I'm on a tight budget and still need some things. Almost all my stuff is commercial, only thing that's not is my edger, but I only paid $10 for it and it's lasted me a year. I service cities in the metroplex, which are North Richland Hills, Hurst, Watauga, Bedford and some Other surrounding areas. My favorite thing is being my own boss and grossing $25-$35 per man hour. I plan on buying an enclosed trailer in about 2 months, then a walk behind and another 21" or Toro 30" for the days I need a helper. I run out of a 2003 F150 and a decent looking homemade trailer. I can't think of anything else, ask questions if you want?
Old 04-26-2014, 01:24 PM
LawnSite Gold Member

Welcome...lots of business out there in Texas
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 04-26-2014, 07:27 PM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weekend cut easymoney View Post
Welcome...lots of business out there in Texas
Posted via Mobile Device
Ya, there sure is!
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 04-27-2014, 01:13 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgrant711 View Post