Register free!


Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2014, 11:43 PM
ArTurf ArTurf is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ark
Posts: 2,219
Dynatel 573a batteries

Will this run off 1 12volt vs 4-6 volt. Seems like a guy was doing it on YouTube but wasn't real clear. If it will run this way how do I wire to battery?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2014, 11:52 PM
1idejim's Avatar
1idejim 1idejim is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: State of Jefferson
Posts: 7,033
[QUOTE=ArTurf;5035743]Will this run off 1 12volt vs 4-6 volt. Seems like a guy was doing it on YouTube but wasn't real clear. If it will run this way how do I wire
Posted via Mobile Device

Parallel 2-6 vdc =12 volts.

Last edited by 1idejim; 05-13-2014 at 11:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:23 AM
ArTurf ArTurf is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ark
Posts: 2,219
[QUOTE=1idejim;5035755]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArTurf View Post
Will this run off 1 12volt vs 4-6 volt. Seems like a guy was doing it on YouTube but wasn't real clear. If it will run this way how do I wire
Posted via Mobile Device

Parallel 2-6 vdc =12 volts.
Yes, but but there are 4 x 6 volt=24

He was using 1-12volt
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:49 AM
greenmonster304's Avatar
greenmonster304 greenmonster304 is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: You Know
Posts: 2,534
[QUOTE=1idejim;5035755]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArTurf View Post
Will this run off 1 12volt vs 4-6 volt. Seems like a guy was doing it on YouTube but wasn't real clear. If it will run this way how do I wire
Posted via Mobile Device

Parallel 2-6 vdc =12 volts.
When you wire in parallel don't you maintain the same voltage but double the capacity? And when wired in series you boulle the voltage?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:03 AM
ArTurf ArTurf is offline
LawnSite Silver Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ark
Posts: 2,219
[QUOTE=greenmonster304;5035905]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1idejim View Post

When you wire in parallel don't you maintain the same voltage but double the capacity? And when wired in series you boulle the voltage?
Ok, got it. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:57 PM
Sprinkus's Avatar
Sprinkus Sprinkus is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 1,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1idejim View Post
Parallel 2-6 vdc =12 volts.
Whaaauuuutttt?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2014, 09:14 PM
1idejim's Avatar
1idejim 1idejim is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: State of Jefferson
Posts: 7,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sprinkus View Post
Whaaauuuutttt?
I was interrupted by a family emergency and missed my edit time.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Page generated in 0.09286 seconds with 7 queries