Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-09-2014, 02:18 PM
LawnSite Member

Hello, My name is Kasdyn I am a newbie
I bought a self propelled Toro push mower and am looking to cut some grass in CT
Wish me luck
Old 08-13-2014, 03:48 PM
LawnSite Member

Update

Here's an update on me thus far on my journey
Got my first lawn on Sunday for $25 and only had a mower...
Got my second lawn late last night for $25 and had my self propelled toro mower and a brand new leaf blower I just bought.
Today at work I bought a weed wacker from a co worker who gave it to me for $25 (money from last night lol)
Hoping to pick up another account soon. Any advice? lol. Currently driving around with my equipment in my Chevy Cobalt and Bought a cheap truck for $1200 have to wait till Friday to title it and all that fun stuff
Attached Images

Old 08-13-2014, 05:19 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Impressive. In a few days you managed to snag a couple of clients and collect the necessary equipment to get more. I think you've done well starting from scratch. Keep it up.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 08-13-2014, 05:28 PM
LawnSite Member

Thanks. I'm going to go door to door again on sunday
Old 08-14-2014, 06:30 PM
LawnSite Member

Hello my name is Mike and I'm a newbie to the site. I've been mowing for thirteen years with a 48" walkbehind and everything else Sthil . I'm fixing to buy an Exmark laser z E series or a Scag Tiger Cat. I've taken everyones advice on here and the Demo is tomorrow for both. I am leaning towards the Exmark for quality and the price but I'm not ruling out the scag for the cutting deck.
Old 08-14-2014, 06:38 PM
LawnSite Member

Kasdyn sorry for the post still figuring out this site.
Old 08-14-2014, 07:53 PM
Sponsor