Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-01-2014, 03:29 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

kaw fh480v ds-20 valve adjust locking nut

little stumped here on this, could use some help. this is my first time working on a twin cycle. that said here where i'm at. looking at an manual on the web i'm seeing something about loosening the lock nut, then tightening the adjustment nut. looking at this engine here, looks like there is just one bolt and checking out the parts breakdown some kind of screw (set screw idk). hopefully i could sucessfully c and p the parts breakdown. so wondering do need to mess with this screw? is that my locking nut? do i just tourqe the other nut? btw-right now i'm reading .008 on the valves cept for one, that's .007, i'm seeing on most of the engines similar the range is .004-.006. does anyone know are they the correct spec's for fh480v?
Old 09-01-2014, 03:30 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

having issues getting the parts breakdown loaded, working on it.
Old 09-01-2014, 03:37 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

took a screen shot to show the parts but not sure how to upload. work on it later, meantime if anyone gots some help without it, thank you.
Old 09-01-2014, 04:00 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member