Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 04-06-2003, 02:59 PM
LawnSite Member

Irritated new member!!!

OK Guys,

Here's the scoop. I am new to the owner side of the Lawn Care industry. However, I have been working for companies for years. My jump into the business is in the form of 7 accounts as a part time deal to put my kids through college and have a little fun money.

Now here is where I am getting perturbed with this site.

By all accounts from the other members of this site, I am a scrub or low-baller.

I take offense because I see my self as much of a professional as the next guy. I do a professional job for a fair price. I put myself in the position of the property owner and think what would I pay for the work performed.

Now I do carry liability insurance of a million $ and do pay my responsibility to Uncle Sam, but I AM NOT A SCRUB!!!

I was extremely excited when I found this site as there appeared to be a great wealth of info here (and there is if you can get through the Bull***), but I am getting frustrated as get deeper into the community.

Love the site guys, but could we lay off the scrub and low ball business and get back to the business.
Old 04-06-2003, 03:04 PM
LawnSite Addict

What?

You feel offended that people are voicing their opinion about people who get into the biz for a year or so and chop other people's prices just to get work? I don't think that talk is too offensive. As a matter of fact, people here offer solutions to combat such "scrubs".

If your not this type of person, then why all the un-neccesary typing?
Old 04-06-2003, 03:08 PM
LawnSite Member