Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 11-13-2003, 06:25 PM
LawnSite Member

Eastern NC Trailers

I am new to the business and am looking for a trailer. I believe what I whant is a dual axel 6X16 open trailer. Does this sound good? Any good independant dealers in NC?

Thanks for the help
Old 11-16-2003, 12:40 AM
LawnSite Member

Sounds like a good size to start with, have you given any consideration for a Cab-Over lanscape bed truck. They are so much easier to get from job to job in. Turn arounds are a breeze. You can normally find a good used one at a local dealer for under $10,000 and it is WELL WORTH IT.
Old 11-17-2003, 06:42 PM
LawnSite Member

TLC is right a cabover is the way to go. but since budget is the main issue just sarting out. The place that I have found that has the best prices on open trailers is a place called pineview enterprises. they are located on hwy 74 East, just outside of Maxton NC. they sell 6x12's for like $875. Then he has 7x16's for like 1250 or 1300, that trailer includes a 3 place lockable trimmer rack and maybe a water cooler, and hose reel. This tralier has dual 3500 lb axles, split rear 5 ft gate. very sturdy built. hope this helps. the phone number there is 910-844-3799. That place is like 15 minutes from me if you want me to go by there and check availability of other traliers. he probably has 100 trailer or more on the lot. by the way what are plannig on pulling your trailer with? good luck
Old 11-17-2003, 07:30 PM
LawnSite Member

Thaks for the help Hustlinfireman. They sound like great trailers for very good prices. I will be towing with a 98 toyota tacome 3.4L V6. Do you think it will be able to hadle a large dual axle trailer.

thanks again
Old 11-18-2003, 09:57 AM
LawnSite Member