Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 11-06-2000, 01:18 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Well,here goes.First time user and just starting business.I'm pretty nervous about the whole deal but I've been working for other people long enough.Sounds simple enough to some of you out there,huh?The only problem with this equation is,I've been an autobody technician my whole life!So this is certainly going to be a learning curve,but I'm very excited and need a challenge.I've been doing as much research as I can in the last couple months and alot of looking in on Lawnsite.com.I know nothing is easy,but that's what I'm looking forward to.There's already been negative talk about this industry that makes a person wonder why proceed,but every business is going to have that.There's also been alot of good!I certainly would appreciate any comments or suggestions.I just did some calling to businesses close to me, but not close enough to take their work away from them,trying to get some pricing ideas on mowing.As you can imagine,the comments went both ways,some were helpful,and some"weren't there to educate others",I can see both sides of the fence.Anyways here's my first entry and I'm looking forward to any help any of you are willing to share, and will certainly be having more posts.Thank you
Old 11-10-2000, 11:47 PM
LawnSite Member

My husband & I are new members. I accidently stumbled onto this site and I think it's very interesting.