Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 03-09-2004, 09:22 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

2 years experience?

In my state I have to have 2 years experience to get my licenses. It also says in the experience and qualifications section that if I have a licenses that I can use that as a transfer to my state in place of the experience. My question is if I go to a state that doesn't require the 2 years working under someone get a license, then can I get the licenses in my state? Has anyone done this?
Old 03-09-2004, 10:17 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

That may work, back in 89 i moved from mass to maine to start a LCO, my mass licence was good in maine ( I turned it in and they gave me a maine licence ) Then when I moved back in mass they wouldnt take my maine licence so I had to re-take the test to get my mass licence back, which didnt make too much sence.

If you need 2 years experince to get a licence then how do you get your licence to apply when your working for someone? I dont get it. I like the idea to have guys work for someone, alot like a plumbers licence. Youll learn far more and be a better company because of it.
Old 03-09-2004, 10:22 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I did phrase it wrong. It should have said 2 years working for someone who is licenced
Old 03-09-2004, 10:25 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I would have to take the test in both states but if I took it in a different state that didn't require the working for someone who was licenced passed it then I passed my states test I could get the licence in my state without working for someone for 2 years.Will this work?
Old 03-09-2004, 12:21 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

BUMP

Any opinions or am I barking up the wrong tree?
Old 03-12-2004, 10:57 AM
LawnSite Member