Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 03-14-2004, 10:15 PM
LawnSite Member

Newbie bid question

Hey guys,
I got a quick question for you all. I have 3000SF of flower beds to get weed matted and mulched. I figured on 30yrds of western red cedar and I can get it for $30 a yard. I also need it matted down and will cost about 500-600 for that. It is all new construction and is pretty close to grade in the beds but still need some finishing work. I can rent a tractor with loader for 175/day. I am going to have my buddy help me for $10/hour. i have never done a project like this before and need to know how long you think it would take the 2 of us? what do you guys think you would charge for this? I was thinkin somewhere at $4500 but not sure, I need help on this one bigtime.
Thanks a lot.

Blake Enloe
04 "350" Scab Sbox 4x4 6.0leaker, Auto,Autometer Ultra Lights,Leveling Kit,FC-II Radial 305's on Chrome Wheels,4" Turbo Back Straight Pipe,Clear Cab Lights,12" Audiobahn Sub,Silverstars,Autometer Ultralights,SCT with DP TUNER TUNES!!!!!!!!!!!Western 8.6 Unimount w/Ultramount Truckside Brackets,Pro Wings make it 10.6'!!!!!!

1999 Ford F250 4x4 Reg Cab,Stroke,Auto,04 Headlights,Lariat wheels,4" Turbo back,Volant,Autometer Pyro,Boost,Trans on A-Pillar,F-16 Dp Tuner!!!!!!All for a work truck
Old 03-15-2004, 02:23 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Find cheaper mulch first off. Spray the weeds and sod, and then get a sod renovator to it all.

3k sf of spray is less than 100 - 150 bucks.
175 for bobcat.
With one guy spreading the mulch and you in the bobcat dropping it in. You could easily do it in a day.

$900 - Mulch
$150 - Spray
$175 - Cat
Your hourly rate
Your hourly rate / 2 (helper)

Got your cost right there.
www.eagle-irrigation.com

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act, but a habit." - Aristotle
Old 03-17-2004, 03:46 PM
LawnSite Senior Member