Go Back   LawnSite.comô - Lawn Care & Landscaping Business Forum, Discuss News & Reviews > Sponsor Forums - Discuss with Sponsors Directly > Lawn Mowing Equipment & Accessories * * * * SPONSOR FORUMS > Magna-Matic
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Magna-Matic Lawn Mower Blade Balancers, Sharpeners, and more

Old 05-24-2004, 11:16 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Balancing Question

Hello Magnamatic!

I'm no physics eXpert so mabe you can help me out here....The blades in this pic are not fiXed to the disc hence the plastic clamps...Now if I were take off that black clamp on the bottom blade and affix it to the other side of the blade on top so there was a clamp of equal weight on both sides of that blade could I balance this configuration accurately or is the top blade going to cause too much disruption?....I Know there's Too Much Caked Grass but this is just a hypothetical for now...

Also there's a zerk on the 8000 that's not mentioned in the manual...when to grease?
Attached Images

Old 05-24-2004, 11:40 PM
LawnSite Gold Member

Re: Balancing Question

Quote:
Originally posted by Fareway Lawncare
Hello Magnamatic!

I'm no physics eXpert so mabe you can help me out here....The blades in this pic are not fiXed to the disc hence the plastic clamps...Now if I were take off that black clamp on the bottom blade and affix it to the other side of the blade on top so there was a clamp of equal weight on both sides of that blade could I balance this configuration accurately or is the top blade going to cause too much disruption?....I Know there's Too Much Caked Grass but this is just a hypothetical for now...

Also there's a zerk on the 8000 that's not mentioned in the manual...when to grease?
NO, No and No. You cannot balance the 4 blades with all blades on. You can balance each set of two though, separately.