Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 09-15-2004, 10:25 AM
LawnSite Member

fall clean up

this is my first year on my own i have 23 accounts i started real late this year to..im not5 new to the work but new to owning the bizz..as of now i have only 7 that are going to want fall cleanups..do you think i should do a flyer run for just the fall clean ups??i guess if i land just one ill be ahead..im not realy sure on priceing the cleanups,i pretty much based the few i have priced on how long it will take me..
Old 09-15-2004, 12:36 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Hi the weed man,

Get some fall flyers out. Keep up the great work! If you need some flyer ideas, here are a few fall flyer template designs you can download.
Old 09-19-2004, 01:11 PM
LawnSite Member

Best way to do leaf clean up

What do you guys think the best way to clean up leafs is?
Old 09-20-2004, 03:50 PM
LawnSite Member

Yeah, I'm a newbie too and only have a Redmax blower and a jeep cherokee with 5X8 utility trailer. Guess my leaf cleanup can only be so large unless I make multiple runs to dump if city doesn't pick up at street. Should I blow and tarp after mulching with bagger on my John Deere first run through? I need help or suggestions since I'm new and don't have these awesome trucks with leaf boxes and loaders etc... Just got my business name declared today as a matter of fact and bought a license. Need some signs for my Jeep now. Also, in process of rolling up my 400 flyers, putting rubber band around each, placing in Glad clear gallon size baggy with business cards I did myself as well. Called Post office and they said I could attach the baggy to mail post only and leave the box alone and it should be ok. Now, who do I target is my question for tomorrow when I'm done bagging all of this tonite. Little cooler here now, think putting a Hershey's chocolate kiss in each bag is bad idea? Thanks, I'm rambling too much now....