Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-20-2004, 09:29 PM
LawnSite Member

Gravely Pro 300 Hydro 50" for $650

A week ago I was up at the local gravely dealer and was looking at the new Gravely 34" ZTR's and Hydro walk behinds and the owner asked if he could help me. I asked about pricing and financing and then also asked about used equipment. Since I'm totally new to this business I have always read on here that you would want to start out with something used. The guy told me that somebody just traded in a Gravely walk behind with a 50" deck and that he was going to sell it for $650 after he replaces some parts and that he was going to offer a 30 day warranty and if something breaks and he couldn't fix it within the 30 day warranty that he would refund what I paid for it.

So they take me in the shop and show it to me and this thing looks pretty good and it was a hydro with electric start, 16Hp B&S Vanguard V-Twin. They needed to replace the starter solenoid, hydro tank (got punctured by the one wheeled velky), put new blades on, change all fluids, filters, etc and pretty much factory recondition it. He said it would take 2 days to fix but it took about a week since they were so busy and I wasn't in too much of a hurry to get it.