1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

1 man operations or 2?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by plantzpropertymanagement, Jun 23, 2006.

1. plantzpropertymanagement

plantzpropertymanagement LawnSite Member

Just curious what kind of money you guys are pulling in a month just off mowing this is my second season and im only up to 1200 A MONTH i just keep growing little by little i just do this part time right now maybe it will grow maybe it wont.
  2. Freddy_Kruger

Freddy_Kruger LawnSite Bronze Member

I'm at $500 a wk for lawns, only 23 weekly and 2 bi weekly. about $33 bucks and hour, actually maybe a bit less than that.

This is my first year, actually I'm only nearing the 2nd month lol of lawncare but I did about a month of spring cleanup before that.
    I realize I'm an underballer but you got to learn somehow to cut lawns and now I realize how much there is to learn. I'm quite happy dipping my toe in this field and I think I will be making some serious cash soon for fall cleaning and really have my act together next year.

I will also be adversting hard for new lawn clients in a week or two (also window cleaning customers) and will be pricing them properly (or more properly) then I will raise prices on some of my current customers, I don't even care if I lose half of them.
  3. D and H Seasonal Services

D and H Seasonal Services LawnSite Member
    from SE, Pa

Just about $2200 per month with 15 weekly accounts
  4. abuckeye

abuckeye LawnSite Member

Almost $3,000.00 a month with 18 weekly accounts for mowing. I also do mulching, hedge trimming, etc. which is on top of it.
  5. JJLandscapes

JJLandscapes LawnSite Senior Member