1 Man Outfits?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Shades of Green LService, Nov 9, 2006.

1. Shades of Green LService

Shades of Green LService LawnSite Bronze Member

Hi, Curious as to how many guys still operate a 1 Man outfit . I've Been Doing it for 10 years. Now with the Help of a Permagreen. Any Thoughts?

2. dcgreenspro

dcgreenspro LawnSite Senior Member
    from PA

i do it all by myself and wouldn't have it any other way. REALLY wish i had the permagreen though. My boss (the wife) told me i have to wait two more years.

3. Shades of Green LService

I Hear ya, I sat my wife down and explained how much more work i can take on because of the Permagreen. More work means more money in the bank.After that she saw it my way :clapping:And working solo is the only way to go

4. FERT-TEK

FERT-TEK LawnSite Bronze Member

Considering getting into the fert end of the bus next year exclusively. I have always been solo when doing residential mowing but think that if run right, Fert and squirt would be better all around. To name a few of the reasons...
    1 less overhead equipment wise
    2 can be run out of a single truck without need for a trailer
    3 less competition
    4 weather doesnt affect operations as much

Just curious, what was your best year when solo after taxes and how long did it take to set up that client base?

5. indyturf

indyturf LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Indy