100 customer mark

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by JRSlawn, Aug 4, 2004.

1. JRSlawn

JRSlawn LawnSite Senior Member

This year I have 25 faitful customers my equipment includes lazer hp 52 metro 48 16ft landscape trailer 95 chevy 2500 easy dumper and tons of other toys. But my question is how hard is it going to be getting 75 new customers. What can I do to pick up this large ammount of customer?

Thanks
    Jeff Smith
    JRS Lawn & Landscape

2. RedWingsDet

RedWingsDet LawnSite Gold Member
    from Detroit

do good work, be on time, same time, everyweek (weather permiting) and you will get at least 50 from referals, and that new 50 will even refer you more and more, REFERALS work AWSOME, plus put ads in the paper and flyers, just to get your name out there. Letter your truck also, and get a uniform with printed shirts.

i have all of that, and its my first year.... i started out wth 6 customers, i now have around 48, but only cut between 30-45 each week because lack of rain. but REFERALS are AWSOME, i have one customer who has refered me to 12 of her freinds and has gotten me those accounts.

3. JRSlawn

Thanks,
    I already have my truck lettered as well as shirts made up with our logo. I got all of my work now from referals and I know referals are great.

Thanks Primer

Jeff Smith
    JRS Lawn & Landscape

4. dvmcmrhp52

dvmcmrhp52 LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Pa.

Continue servicing your existing customers well and in about 2 years you may get there as long as your quality and reliability and market pricing are all in line.

We don't advertise other than very targeted fliers............
    Our growth is 95% word of mouth and we are refusing work regularly.

This may not work for everyone, but it has been working for us.
    Good luck to you.

5. kris

kris LawnSite Bronze Member
    from nowhere