1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

19 and and growing!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by scagmower, Mar 9, 2009.

1. scagmower

scagmower LawnSite Senior Member

hey there!!!

I started mowing yards just to make a little extra money back when i was about 14 years old with a small toro push mower! since then i now have 5 full time employees, three on the mowing crew, and two on the grounds maintenance/landscaping crew. Its been a fun ride so far, and i love doing what i do. Im currently a part time student studying horticulture, life can be kind of hectic running a business that is currently serving over 70 clients residential and commercial. The money is unreal, and im only 19 yrs old......believe it or not im grossing more than my mom and dad combined! the business is an investment that just keeps growing!!! good luck to everybody else on the upcoming year:waving:
  2. murrayslandscaping22

murrayslandscaping22 LawnSite Senior Member

congrats man sounds like ur doing real good for yourself. this is where i hope to be some time soon who knos...lets see some pictures of ur set up sounds nice

DLAWNS LawnSite Fanatic

Good for you, man. Keep up the good work and welcome to Lawnsite! I would also like to some pics of your setup.
  4. deere615

deere615 LawnSite Fanatic

yeah get us some pics of your equipment and work!
  5. meyere60

meyere60 LawnSite Member

wow good for you. iv been doing landscaping for 9 years for c/a landscaping/snowplowing, and 5 years for myself and my twin.our company is bower landscaping/snowplowing near chicago il. i wish i had your clients. do you snowplow in the winter, or what do you do in the winter.
  6. scagmower