1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

20 dollars an hour!!!

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by youngbuck, Aug 4, 2005.

1. youngbuck

youngbuck LawnSite Member

I have been cutting grass with commercial equipment for two years i had a partner last year but we decided to go separate ways i have 15 customers so it only takes me a day to cut so the leaves me the rest of the week to do nothing. for a few weeks i have been working with my neighbor who runs a crew for a guy that has 60 accounts. my neighbor makes 15 dollars an hour he was going to quit to go and work at sunoco starting at 13 with benefits well the owner called him into his house today and gave him a five dollar raise!! i know guys who have bigger and more accounts and don't pay no where near 20 an hour its crazy! dose anyone pay their employee's that much he has been working for the owner for six years. He started me a nine under the table.
  2. seven-up

seven-up LawnSite Member
    from la

here we go.......
  3. arborist-28

arborist-28 LawnSite Member

20 an hour after 6 years years thats a decent amount for a good supervisor.. c
  4. T Edwards

T Edwards LawnSite Member

Young buck says it all. Keep in mind that everything you post can be read by anyone and everyone so a little discretion goes a long way.
  5. Limeade

Limeade LawnSite Member
    from Houston

LOL yeah cause the IRS is tracking him down right now. LOL
  6. a1 lawncare

a1 lawncare LawnSite Member

sounds like "he" is doing a fine mentoring job
  7. Runner

Runner LawnSite Fanatic