2nd year

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by garth1967, Dec 28, 2005.

1. garth1967

garth1967 LawnSite Senior Member

hey folks, im in my second year [fulltime].i wish to ask a all you seasoned fellas ,how did you feel about your first year. was it everything you expected and what changes did you make, if any:blob4:

2. zim bob the landscaper

zim bob the landscaper LawnSite Bronze Member

well we are only part time but, in our first year we had a old wheel hourse a homlite weedwacker and a yard machine push mower. now we sold our old wheel hourse. bought a craftsman and then we got a bunton love it by the way, and we got alot more work, and we had to go through alot of stress which is normal for the first year.

3. Gatewayuser

Gatewayuser LawnSite Bronze Member

My 1st year I thought wow this work is hard and I hate my little 12 ft trailer. My 2nd I thought wow this work is hard but I love it and I still hate my 12 ft trailer so I bought a 16ft Cadillac of a trailer.
    My 3rd year I thought still love the work but my truck is too small so I bought a 01 F-350.
    Now I'm going on year 4 and won't quit this line of work, I will be starting another crew and for the 1st time I am advertising and snow plowing. Its amazing the opportunities snow plowing brings you I might get a $35k mant contract on lawn care because of it. I've been really happy so far its exceeded my expectations by far.
    Good luck and have a excellent new year!!!:waving:

4. CHEVYCRAIG

CHEVYCRAIG LawnSite Member