36inch

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by scottlawns, Mar 7, 2000.

1. scottlawns

scottlawns Guest

ok...im kinda new to the lawncare...i have a 52inch dane and i want a 36inch walk behind for the hills that get torn up buy the dane and for gated areas....what do you all think a good 36inch mower is that is nice to use and what should the cost be?....this site has helped me lots ...but i sure hope you all are still comming on in the summer when i really need answers quik...thankyou all for all the great answers.

2. curlawngreen

curlawngreen Banned

I have a Pro hydro Snapper that I like. Will cut bahia and St. Agustine.

3. A 32&quot; would better suit your needs. A new<br>Toro/eXmark hybred with a 10.5 hp briggs<br>would be my choice if in needed a mower to<br>get thru gates.<p>You should be able to buy that unit for less<br>than $2K new. Don't spend the extra money on<br>the Kohler engine for you are never going to <br>put much hours on that small of a machine.

4. Lazer

Lazer LawnSite Bronze Member

That really is good advise.<p>I've had quite a few properties that a 32&quot; could get in and a 36&quot; was too big.

5. Millertime34

Millertime34 LawnSite Member

scottlawns- I see on your profile that you are from MN..Where at? I am from up north by Walker.<p>----------<br>Bryan..Heartland Lawn Care<br>heartlandlawn@hotmail.com

6. valhalla

valhalla LawnSite Member

Hi scottslawn are you the same scottslawn running around the northern metro suburbs<p>----------<br>Valhalla lawn and pool<br>

7. scottlawns

scottlawns Guest

i live in eden prarie and do mostly western burbs.....thankyou for all the advise.i will go look at some 32in this week...not much plowing up in walker this year...i usally snowmobile up there,but that sport is getting tough with no snow anymore.

8. cutntrim

cutntrim LawnSite Senior Member