5 Step Program

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Mowinforaliving, Mar 27, 2008.

1. Mowinforaliving

Mowinforaliving LawnSite Bronze Member

One of the local cops that I mow for drove up and visited with me today while I was spraying an account and told me he had just got on a program with Tru Green. After realizing I have my license now and am spraying he said he's going to call and cancel it today and let me do his program. I told him im still new at everything but would find out what all their program was going to consist of and then I would apply the same things for him. I need help on this one fellas. Can someone school me on a 5 step program? I would like it to all be liquid. Thanks alot. I've been picking up a ton of residentials since I started this. They've saw me spraying Sonic and the parts house, etc. and stopped and got my information and hired me to mow and spray for them. It's really been great. I have to go to Enid this morning to get more chemical ive already treated 5 acres worth in 2 days! I'll check this thread when I get in this evening and hopefully learn about the 5 step program. Once again, thanks.:waving:

2. Whitey4

Whitey4 LawnSite Silver Member

My 5 step fert program is granular...
    Anderson or Lebanon 20-3-10 with Barricade
    20-8-8 for steps 2,3,4, puttin N down at 1/2 lb/k
    12-25-12 for winterizing

I also apply liquid boradleaf controls in the spring and fall, and include spot sprating with RoundUp. Fungicides and grub controls only as needed. At least half my accounts have grub problems. Don't forget about ornamental treatments... almost every account I have has some sick shrubs. Most customers go for some shrub ferts too, as well as Aluminum Nitrate for hydrangas.

I will scout the turf and ornamentals for disease and inscet problems all year long. Customers with Nutsedge usually want it treated. There is so much more profit in apps... good luck.

3. Marcos

Marcos LawnSite Gold Member