1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

8.6 Arc. Soccer complex Pricing help

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by luckylawnboy, Feb 7, 2001.

1. luckylawnboy

luckylawnboy LawnSite Senior Member

I just finished figuring a bid on a 378,500sq.ft soccer complex, 4 feilds. I priced it pretty cheap because it is all flat mowing no triming and mowed twice a week in May and June. I figured 48 times a year, which comes out to about $10,700 or so. The price per cut was $217. How does this sound. I also priced it at $650 each time for aeration 3 times per season,and a 5 step fertilization at $998. I am new to the pesticide end of the buis. I charged $20 for ever bag of product. $4995 - $1800 in product. per year. Well just wanted some opinions.
  2. Lucky wrote:

>I am new to the pesticide end of the buis. I charged $20 for ever bag of product.

Including Merit and MachII?
  3. Michael Fronczak

Michael Fronczak LawnSite Member

Good point last season those were around $ 50/bag at Lesco.
  4. RYAN

RYAN LawnSite Member

What kind of mower are you using? You are at $40 an acre which is not bad if you have a good 60" rider since there is not trimming.
  5. CCLC

CCLC LawnSite Senior Member

I don't know too much about the fert and pest due to having a sub do it. The price for aeration sounds ok depending on the size and type of aerator that you have. The mowing price seems a little low to me. I don't know some of the factors such as equipment to be used, overhead cost, payroll costs, etc. Imagining what it looks like I might be closer to $300 to $325. In the spring that grass will probably grow like crazy and if rain delays hold you up it could take considerably more time to maintain.

But, all in all it is a great account. Good luck with it.
  6. yardsmith

yardsmith LawnSite Senior Member