Advertising by vehicle?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by dura to the max, Aug 8, 2008.

1. dura to the max

dura to the max LawnSite Silver Member
    from georgia

ok, so i want to have my truck lettered soon. my true goal is to look like i landscape for a living, i mean there are tons of white p/u trucks in town w/ mowers that cut grass. i want my truck to look like thats what it is dedicated for. i got a price to get my entire truck done today, and im wondering if it's going to be worth it. i wouldnt mind getting some calls, but thats not my reason behind it, i want to look like an LCO not a weekend warrior. i need some feedback though before i pull the trigger. i want to do this right not just get magnets that can be taken off to make it my personal truck, we're talking entire truck. so this is a large investment and i need help. want all feedback, does it work or not? is it worth $513 for the ENTIRE truck? let me know.

thanks

2. MOturkey

MOturkey LawnSite Silver Member

If it floats your boat, go for it! As far as whether it is worth it or not, only time will tell, but $513 doesn't sound unreasonable.

3. mississippiturf

mississippiturf LawnSite Senior Member

Go for it. That is a reasonable price. The only negative I can forsee is the resale value if and when you decide to depart with the truck.

4. FromtheGroundUp

FromtheGroundUp LawnSite Member

sounds like you've already made you decision. if you feel that is important to get your name out there in the grandest way, then spend the cash. But if your strictly looking for new business this is not going to make you phone ring more. i run my bussiness to capacity with only my sign on the back of my trailer. after scrapeing lettering/glue off my old truck to sell it. i wont make that mistake again.

5. dura to the max

from georgia