Advice and Input on part time??

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by dacker, Mar 5, 2005.

1. dacker

dacker LawnSite Member

OK I know most of you people are full timers and you might even look down on me for this but here goes anyway. I bought an Exmark lazer hp 19 kaw. with 48" and mulch kit 2 days ago and pick it up this week. I just had a toro 44" 14hp WB given to me yes given to me for some trade off work type stuff and trust me I got the better end of the deal :p I also have a Stihl 85 trimmer. I am a welding instructor so I only work 186 days a year...... lots of off time :blob3: . I would like to help pay for this mower and maybe even make a little spare change during my time off. How much of a possibility is this or am I barking up the wrong tree?? And what is the best way to start and "drum up buisiness". I know some people will say the 48/19 is underpowered and I have done alot of research and trust me if I could have afforded bigger I would have gotten it but it was a sweet deal. I got it for $5999.00 havn't found anything to beat it around here. the 23/52 jumped to the $7000 range. Well any and I mean any imput is welcome. Thanks for the support or information I have gotten from you all so far. Dale

2. Tim Louis

Tim Louis LawnSite Member