Advice for a newbie amateur??? please

Discussion in 'Landscape Lighting' started by bigboar, May 3, 2008.

1. bigboar

bigboar LawnSite Member
    from ohio

hi, all. I would like some recommendations on how i should light this. This is for myself and not commercial gain so any help would be greatly appreciated.
    I am thinking of using a kichler 15385 on the right side, a 15384 for each column, another 15385 for the center section, and a 15385 at each corner of the driveway at the garage corners. Does this sound like a good choice? I am also considering using 15396's in place of the 15385's(not sure which would work better).
    I have never used expensive lighting before and by no means do i claim to even have a clue as to designing lighting, the only thing I have used is the cheap big store stuff. I have just been reading and trying to gather information, so I can do as good of a job as possible with being an amateur.
    This house is the house my builder owns and he is currently getting ready to build the same home for me except it will be reversed and the garage will be on the right. Also, my driveway will be 150' long and i am building a brick colum at each side of the entrance to the drive and was going to use a 15384 on each column. I am going to run everything with 10/2(already own 500') and I am using a stainless steel hadco 600w transformer(already own). I havent gotten around to what might work well going down the drive(if anything at all). I am just trying to get everything together while the house is being built and I dont have the house payment and it will be paid for by the time the house is done. once again, any help would be greatly appreciated.

classichomes.jpg

2. Chris J

Chris J LawnSite Silver Member