1. CharlotteOutdoorImpact

CharlotteOutdoorImpact LawnSite Senior Member

Any body know much about this... I think its Humic acid... Can it replace core areation? With the drought down here a core job will be very hard with the ground being completely hardened. If this liquid works, cant you just get the main ingredient? Humic acid?

Just some general questions...I am new at this, so this may sound stupid to some.....;)

2. CharlotteOutdoorImpact

Aerify.com

I am sure it cant replace core areation, But can it work for a year and produce simialar results?

3. CharlotteOutdoorImpact

Anybody?

I was just wanting anyones input..Does this work?? at all??

4. Kiril

Kiril LawnSite Fanatic

How about a valid link?

5. sclawndr

sclawndr LawnSite Senior Member

Are you looking at a product called Aerify by NaturesLawn.com? If so, forget about it. The product is basically soap. As a surfactant it might have some use but won't do anything for the lawn in the way of aeration. All of these products are a scientifically shaky but given that, one of the better ones can be found at - www.superbio.com

6. DSTC

DSTC LawnSite Member

You are talking about a "soil conditioner". These products are controversial in the lawn care industry, but have been used for many years in agriculture. We are currently doing some testing with some organic products, one of which is a soil conditioner pretty much exactly like Aerify.

Here is a link for Aerify.
    https://ssl.cgicafe.com/clients/natureslawnxcart/aerify.php

Here is a link to some research done on Arizona "common" bermuda grass.
    https://www.outsidepride.com/store/resources.php?section=research_data&product=root_growth

Some people will say these products aren't worth using. Some will of course tell you that it can replace aeration. Through my own trials and research, I do not believe that it can replace core aeration.