Am I over-reacting???

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Evermow, Jun 10, 2004.

1. Evermow

Evermow LawnSite Member

I have been useing the same dealer for three years. They are less than a mile from my house, and usually do good work. I have bought every piece of equipment I have from them, and now a guy that works up there decided to start doing lawns. I don't mind a little compitition, and I've seen his work and he is not exactly on the same level as I am, so I'm not really worried about that, but about a week ago my wife saw him pulling down one of my flyers at the convenience store in my nieborhood and put up one of his. This is somewhere I have been advertising for the past two years. Also, the last time I went in the shop to get blades, I saw some of his flyers in the mower shop! This is a place that has a good many commercial customers. I just think that this is bad bussiness. I'm not really mad about the guy tearing my flyers down- I'm mad at the owner of the mower shop for letting him work there and advertise his services in his store where I come to get my equipment worked on. I'm sorry, maybe I'm just being a crybaby, but I don't like the idea of my compitition working on or even being around my equipment. I don't really want to make a big deal out of it at the mower shop because I have a mower, chainsaw and blower that I can only get serviced there. I do know that I'll never buy another piece of equipment there. Is this unreasonable? Should I say somthing to the owner of the shop?
  2. Littleriver1

Littleriver1 LawnSite Senior Member

Don't burn your bridges too soon and don't say anything that would give anyone any ideas about your equipment. I would lay low on this for a while.
    PS quit smokin
  3. Avery

Avery LawnSite Bronze Member

Sounds like a poor business decision on the shop owners part to me.
  4. Turf Medic

Turf Medic LawnSite Bronze Member