1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

An open letter to this forum

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by naturescaretaker, Dec 16, 2004.

1. naturescaretaker

naturescaretaker LawnSite Senior Member

I have been in the green industry since I was old enough to push a mower and cut my neighbors yard for $2.50. I am almost 43 now. I have lived on both coasts and was born in the Midwest. I am by no means an expert on any one topic. However, I do know a little at PROFESSIONALISM and what it takes to succeed in this business.

Over the last few weeks I have seen some pretty interesting threads. Some are a blast to read and make my sides hurt from laughing on a really bad day. Others I learn something from. For the most part we all enjoy them and take something away positive.

We are a very large group of intelligent people. Otherwise we would not be in business for ourselves. I know that some may argue that point but lets move past that. We have some very heated topics from time to time. Nothing is meant to be a personal attack. If it is... then whomever needs to "sign off" and move on in life. Life is to short to get caught up in some trivial argument online.

Again, we are all professionals here. I have noticed that some members almost lie in wait for someone else to come online and then they rip them. There are thousands of people who read this site, some may be your neighbors or customers. Do you really act like you type in your business? Do you want them to see your childish bickering?