1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Another, just starting out question...

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Rfd519, May 29, 2006.

1. Rfd519

Rfd519 LawnSite Member

Hey guys i know theres a ton of these questions BUT tomorrow im going to pick up a new 48" zt cub cadet. im looking to start getting a few accounts, but am unsure of how much to charge, such as a normal residential?? i have a decent backpack blower and weedeater. does anyone know of realestate companies contracting ppl to mow? thanks for the advice....BTW i have abour 3 years experience working for someone else, thanks for all teh replies

PMLAWN LawnSite Gold Member

Enough to pay for the mower, all other overhead, your labor, and profit.
  3. NonStop

NonStop LawnSite Member

You should also already know where your market is at price wise due to working in the industry for 3 years already. Be honest to your local market while meeting your financial obligations like PMlawn said.
  4. J&R Landscaping

J&R Landscaping LawnSite Fanatic

Ditto!! When you know what expences you have to cover, you will know what you need to make.
  5. All_Clear

All_Clear LawnSite Senior Member

I find there's no normal residential lawn. Each is a little bit different and takes more or less time... There for each job needs a unique price.

No one can tell you what to charge but it you take a few mins there are a few members that have posted a guide by sq ft that they have used.

Good luck

All Clear
  6. Rfd519

Rfd519 LawnSite Member