1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Any advise

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by bigpoppapump, Jun 1, 2005.

1. bigpoppapump

bigpoppapump LawnSite Member

Hi to everyone. Just wanted to know if I am doing the right thing?I am just starting my business and have tried to do all the right things.Have gotten licenses,insurance.signs.t-shirts,trailer,commercical mower (hydro bobcat).Have already signed three accounts.one for a major landscaping job.I am currently looking for a good landscaping software.Some tell me that I am crazy for doing this because,I have a degree in business And could be doing other things.I am currently a master technican for general motors.I am doing this so that my kids my take over some day
  2. tinman

tinman LawnSite Bronze Member
    from ga

good luck. Nothing wrong with doing this with a degree in Business...afterall it is just that....a business.
  3. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

<marquee loop="infinite" bgcolor="#DDDDDF"><font color="#000000">Have a tax question? Ask our CPA. Click Here </font></marquee>
    Hi bigpoppapump,

Please consider downloading our free trial of Gopher.
  4. walshdevo10

walshdevo10 LawnSite Member