Any one here Hydroseeds

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by landscaper3, Nov 27, 2000.

1. landscaper3

landscaper3 LawnSite Bronze Member

We are planing on buying a 500gallon hydoseeder this spring, and would like to know what the going rate per foot is? The company who has it said it runs 1.7cents per foot cost and resale up to 12cents per foot. We are going to be set up with 5 local towns and alot of builders and exavating companys. We thought do to large business volume we can be at 6cents per foot which will be a large profit and lower then the big contruction companys looking at 12 town jobs and 70 plus homes. What do you get per foot?

2. Indiana

Indiana LawnSite Member

I have been hydroseeding for about three years. I have not been able to get .06 cents per foot yet. I usually am at .045

Watch these manufacturers, they promise big profits...

Most of the time they cannot deliver.

I have my Finn T-50 for sale. I am in Western NC.

Let me know if you're interested.

davidott@grove.net

3. LeoS818

LeoS818 LawnSite Member

We have a 1000 gal hydroseeder. We only use it on hillsides. Doesn't seem like the grass does as well as what is put in the ground.

4. Sean Gassman

Sean Gassman LawnSite Member