1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

anyone cutting grass w/ 4 year college degree or more?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by northerncalibound, Jul 13, 2004.

1. northerncalibound

northerncalibound LawnSite Member

Just wonderin. It seems like a good thing to know that you can always fall back on.
  2. MudslinginFX4

MudslinginFX4 LawnSite Bronze Member

I am currently in school for a 4 year Horticulture degree. I think that having an education is a good thing and will help me out greatly. It should set me apart from all of the other LCO's in my area who don't have them and may give me the advantage on some bids.
  3. MMLawn

MMLawn LawnSite Gold Member

I have a 4 year degree in Political Science with a minor in History as my first plan 20 years ago was to go to law school.
  4. gl1200a

gl1200a LawnSite Senior Member

Undergraduate in Economics
    Masters in History.
  5. QC Lawn Services

QC Lawn Services LawnSite Member

I have a Ph.D. in molecular biology and my business partner is a West Point Grad. We started this business because we like maintaining and cultivating lawns and gardens and we wanted to business owners. We have to earn it just like anyone else, though, and we wouldn't expect anything less. It takes the hard work and dedication that many of us have put into this business that pays off not because of how fancy our trucks are or exactly what type of equipment you have. It takes a keen mind and a great work ethic to succeed and it really doesn't matter much how much education you have, just as long as you use what you have. I'll get off my soap box now. Thank you.
  6. MMLawn

MMLawn LawnSite Gold Member

New name: Dr. QC Lawn Services, Ph.d:D
  7. QC Lawn Services

QC Lawn Services LawnSite Member