1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

anyone in huntsville alabama?

Discussion in 'Network: South' started by A_THIEFofHEARTS, Apr 19, 2004.

A_THIEFofHEARTS LawnSite Member

just wondering if anyone here is in huntsville al.? I work fulltime at a construction co and I'm just getting started with my own lawn care co. I would like to meet some of you from this area and maybe get some area pointers on where to get me some work I'm hopeing on building this up so I can leave my other job and go at this fulltime.there is nothing like being your own Boss. I work my butt off at my 40 hr job and not making any money .I have past experience in lawn care but somethings I'm still a rookie at .I'm mowing for a friend right now ,but I'm looking for steadier accounts. hope to hear from some of you good huntsville or surrounding area cutters.
  2. vipermanz

vipermanz LawnSite Bronze Member

3. s&wlawncare

s&wlawncare LawnSite Member

im from muscle shoals
  4. davesgs75

davesgs75 LawnSite Member

Great to see another Huntsville area cutter here. I have been in the buz here in and around Huntsville for 10 years. I would have several questions for you, to be able to give you good answers to your questions. What I have tried to do is narrow my business down to 2 zip code areas, and just focus there. If you are running all over town it is hard to make the rate needed. If I'm driving my truck, I am not making money. best 0f luck.

KDLAWN LawnSite Member

Great advice davesgs75... thanks!! I am in Birmingham area...
  6. tcb4566

tcb4566 LawnSite Member

Tupelo,Ms here .just trying to get started . would love to here from anyone willing to give advise to a 50 year old trucker who had to come off the road.
    tcb4566 or tcb4566@yahoo.com
  7. Rtom45

Rtom45 LawnSite Senior Member