Anyone use "Paversearch"

Discussion in 'Hardscaping' started by Total Landscape Solutions, Feb 18, 2008.

1. Total Landscape Solutions

Total Landscape Solutions LawnSite Member

Anyone use paversearch.com for leads or exposure?

Any thoughts on the site, good, bad, indifferent?

As a contractor I have seen their ads in the trade magazines, but I have yet to meet a Mr. and Ms. homeowner that has ever even heard of the site. It's a little pointless if the contractors are the largest group of people that know of it's existence.

2. EgansCountryGardens

EgansCountryGardens LawnSite Member

yeah, no kidding. I'm one of those contractors. I'm on this foolish program for 3 years now, and I haven't gotten one job. Probably about 3 leads, and they were all tire kickers. It's part of my website. It comes free because I have some company called Digital Imaging that does my website for me. It costs me $99 per month, and I don't get anything but the website. I'm gonna cancel.

Don't anybody do it. It's not worth it.

3. John Zaprala

John Zaprala LawnSite Senior Member

We work with a website that gives references and you they give the lead to 3 companies only in your industry and if you land the job you pay 5%. So on those jobs we add the 5% into the overhead cost. We landed a few jobs with this service last year and got about 4-5 quality leads a month. I'm not giving up the name of the one I use, but if you spend a little time researching online references in your area, I'm sure you'll have some luck.

4. kootoomootoo

kootoomootoo LawnSite Platinum Member

last time I read the terms and conditions it is a 12 mth contract but if you cancelled you owed them for the balance of the 12 mth contract still left.
    Its a great business model though....1000 landscapers at $100 per mth. Do the math.

5. John Zaprala

John Zaprala LawnSite Senior Member