1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Anyone want free help?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by EliteImpressions, Sep 22, 2007.

1. EliteImpressions

EliteImpressions LawnSite Member
    from Jersey

Im currently studying to get my certifications for next year. Im learning a lot by reading every thread since 2000. My question is if anyone near the Deptford area in NJ would like some help for the next year or so.

Im looking to gain further knowledge on the correct practices with accessing the customers lawn and then what amendments to put down to improve it. Im willing to help out on my only day off (usually Wednesdays). Im not looking for any pay except if you need help with seeding, aeration, (the heavy labor), etc.

I know most people would be against it since I will be competition next year, but Im looking for the company that actually knows what theyre doing. I figure these companies are already established and dont need or want any more customers.

2. mdlwn1

mdlwn1 LawnSite Silver Member

You might be too far away..but Cerami in Ocean county.....The Rutgers people used to ask US questions!
  3. EliteImpressions

from Jersey

Thanks for the offer but its looking like it would be and hour and half drive. Beggars cant be choosers but I would like a shorter drive if possible.
  4. TSM

TSM LawnSite Senior Member
    from MA

kuddos to you

unlike most who get licensed then rely on a message board you are willing to get hands on...

I expect you will do well

PS - if you want to work in MA we'll make room for you
  5. EliteImpressions

from Jersey

Thanks. Im really hoping someone is willing around me.
  6. mgramling

mgramling LawnSite Member