Anyone want to exchange links?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Rock-Lights, Sep 22, 2005.

1. Rock-Lights

Rock-Lights LawnSite Member

Would you like to exchange web site links with us in order to drive more traffic to your site? I'm not sure how internet savvy everyone is here but if you didn't already know, link popularity is one of the highest weighted criteria used in ranking your site in the search engines. The more related sites linking to yours the higher your site's ranking climbs in the search engine results. If you'd like to exchange links with us, please copy and paste the following HTML anywhere on your site you'd like..

<p><a href="" title="Rock Lights for Landscaping">Rock Lights</a> made from high quality, weather-resistant, low voltage composite stone.</p>

Then just send us an e-mail with the HTML to add your link to our site.

Also, I'm a web programmer by trade so if anyone here would like some other search engine tips or website advice, post your question here or send me an e-mail. I'd like to contribute something to the other members on this great site but I'm a newbie when it comes to landscape/lawn questions :)
  2. Avery

Avery LawnSite Bronze Member

Anyone else care for a Spam sandwich?? :)
  3. Rock-Lights

I'm sorry if it sounds like spam, I was just trying to do my part to contribute and educate everyone on how they can spread the word about their site. Again, if anyone here needs help with a site, just ask! Thanks :)
  4. n2h20

n2h20 LawnSite Senior Member

im in the process of redoing my site.. and have thought about a "links" page. let me talk to my site guy and get back to you.
  5. Varsity L&G

Varsity L&G LawnSite Senior Member

post up what your banner looks like and I may look into adding it to my site when it gets completed here in the near future
  6. n2h20

n2h20 LawnSite Senior Member