Bad Boy Mowers?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by doublelung, Oct 18, 2007.

1. doublelung

doublelung LawnSite Member

I'm no pro like most of you but I would like a commercial grade mower. Can anyone tell me the pros and more importantly the cons of Bad Boy mowers. I'm also looking at the Gravely 152M XDZ. The Gravely dealer talked trash on the Bad Boy pumps, hydrogear 10A, verses the Gravely Hydrogear 12cc/ hydrogear 15E motor. This all sounds like Greek to me.

2. T Total Lawncare

T Total Lawncare LawnSite Bronze Member
    Male, from The deep south

They tend to do that when they want to make a sell.

3. Happy Frog

Happy Frog LawnSite Bronze Member

If your Dealer has good service, I do not think you can go wrong with a Bad Boy.

4. puppypaws

puppypaws LawnSite Fanatic

I don't know which Bad Boy mower you are considering but the Lightening model probably can't be beat for the price. Gravely has an excellent mower also or they would not have been around for this long.

I can't comment on anything but the Lightening model but it is a good mower for the money, just make sure you have good service.

5. skinnydogz

skinnydogz LawnSite Member

I purchased a Bad Boy early this spring...after mowing this summer I began having a problem with the mow and the deck adjustment....I called my dealer and then Bad Boy and they said, "we'll build you a new one and send it to you".......a week and a half later I have a new machine..........WOW, the Bad Boy people stand behind their machines all the way....I would suggest going with them over any other as I have been treated great since my purchase

6. retrodog

retrodog LawnSite Silver Member